Election Results 3: In Tweets

March 1, 2016
The following tweets are snapshots illustrating results of and reaction to the February 26 elections for Parliament and the Assembly of Experts. 

Top Leaders



Etemad’s front page on February 29 read:

Reformist electoral list wins landslide victory in Tehran; all 30 candidates on the list elected






Current parliamentary speaker Ali Larijani ran as an independent and won his seat. 









Reaction and Commentary