Rouhani's Cabinet

            On August 4, Hassan Rouhani was formally inaugurated as Iran's seventh president. He presented the following list of cabinet nominations to parliament. 


First Vice President: Eshaq Jahangiri 

Vice President for Parliamentary Affairs: Teimour Ali Asgari 

Vice President for Political and Security Affairs: Ali Younesi 

Vice President for Executive Affairs: Morteza Bank 

Vice President for Supervision and Strategic Affairs: Mohammad Baqer Nobakht 

Vice President and Head of Iran Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts and Tourism Organization: Reza Salehi 

Head of Presidential Office’s Inspection Bureau: Hossein Fereidoun 

Chief of Staff: Mohammad Nahavandian 

Chief Advisor: Akbar Torkan 

Foreign Affairs Advisor: Mahmoud Sariolqalam 


Minister of Oil: Bijan Namdar Zanganeh 

Minister of Interior: Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli 

Minister of Economy: Ali Tayebnia 

Minister of Intelligence: Mahmoud Alavi 

Minister of Energy: Hamid Chitchian 

Minister of Defense: Hossein Dehqan 

Minister of Industry, Mine and Trade: Mohammad Reza Ne'matzadeh 

Minister of Labor, Cooperative and Welfare: Ali Rabiei 

Minister of Agriculture: Mahmoud Hojjati 

Minister of Road and Urban Development: Abbas Akhoundi 

Minister of Education: Mohammad Ali Najafi 

Minister of Health: Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi 

Minister of Sports and Youth: Massoud Soltanifar 

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mohammad Javad Zarif 

Minister of Justice: Mostafa Pour-Mohammadi 

Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Ali Jannati 

Minister of Information and Communications Technology: Mahmoud Vaezi 

Minister of Science, Research and Technology: Jafar Meili Monfared